Experience

Cases

Innovation

Innovative development management is an important – though undervalued – tool in facilitating long-term growth in competitiveness. It is not only relevant for innovative companies developing new products and services, but also for the companies that follow them, implementing the new innovations into their own operations. In order to develop an efficient innovation management system, it is critical to take into account both global best practice and a company’s long-term strategic goals and specific corporate culture.

The key benefits of a successful innovation strategy are:

  • Improved quality of investment decision making due to taking a long-term perspective on technological development
  • Drastic efficiency improvements based on the prioritised implementation of technology & managing innovative decisions
  • Achieving cost reductions via the implementation of new ideas and suggestions generated by staff
  • Development of a company’s corporate culture based, amongst other things, on increased efficiency from knowledge sharing

Strategy Partners Group assists our customers in realising a systematic approach to the management of innovation, starting with an assessment of the current level of innovative development and finishing with the elaboration of a comprehensive strategy and the construction of an innovative management system.

Our approach is completely practical and aimed at achieving sustainable positive results. This is ensured by applying the following fundamental principles:

  • Focus on strategic goals.A key factor in the success of an innovative strategy is the focus on achieving strategic goals. The experience of various industry leaders proves that the most efficient innovative development programs and strategies are always aimed at achieving strategic corporate goals. This approach helps a company to keep its focus and transparency in managing innovative developments, and to avoid inefficient ‘innovation for the sake of innovation’.
  • Comprehensive approach to innovations. Innovations are often perceived solely as new products or new technological solutions. We recommend that our customers broaden the detection range of their ‘innovation radars’ from identifying purely technical innovations, to also bringing into their spectrum management innovations too, i.e. the advanced management methods and processes which – when applied – ensure significant improvements in efficiency. Management innovations carry the potential to improve efficiency even in those industries where the development of new products and services is limited, for example, in the electrical power and transportation sectors. An innovations management system is a must-have element of any innovation strategy, since it allows for the establishment of the required innovations-management processes and serves to develop and engage the innovative potential of the company’s personnel.
  • Best practice analysis. When developing an innovations strategy, we always perform a company benchmark study against the leading international companies to assess both the level of technological implementation and which management innovation systems are already in the company. This allows us to define the customer’s status in relation to the industry leaders, develop a long-term vision and set future priorities for the development of innovations based on the experience of leading international companies.

© Strategy Partners Group, 1994-2017
E-mail:

Прямая речь

Публикации

Инновации

Управление инновационным развитием – важный инструмент повышения конкурентоспособности организации в долгосрочной перспективе, значимость которого часто недооценивается. Это справедливо не только для компаний-новаторов, разрабатывающих новые продукты или услуги, но также и для компаний-последователей, внедряющих инновационные разработки других в деятельность своей организации. Для построения эффективной системы управления инновационным развитием необходимо учитывать как лучший международный опыт, так и долгосрочные стратегические цели компании и особенности ее культуры.

Основные выгоды от реализации инновационной стратегии:

  • Повышение качества инвестиционных решений благодаря долгосрочному видению технологического развития
  • Кардинальное повышение эффективности за счет внедрения приоритетных технологических и управленческих инновационных решений
  • Реализация потенциала по сокращению затрат путем реализации идей и предложений персонала
  • Развитие корпоративной культуры компании, в том числе за счет повышения эффективности обмена знаниями

Strategy Partners Group помогает нашим клиентам реализовать системный подход в сфере управления инновациями, начиная с оценки текущего уровня инновационного развития и заканчивая разработкой комплексной стратегии и построением системы управления инновациями.

Наш подход максимально практичен и нацелен на получение устойчивого положительного результата. Это достигается за счет применения следующих базовых принципов:

  • Фокус на стратегических целях. Ключевым фактором успеха инновационной стратегии является направленность на достижение стратегических целей. Как показывает опыт ведущих компаний в различных отраслях, наиболее эффективные программы и стратегии инновационного развития всегда направлены на достижение стратегических целей компании. Это позволяет сохранить фокус и прозрачность при управлении инновационным развитием компаний, и избежать неэффективных «инноваций ради инноваций».
  • Комплексный взгляд на инновации. Зачастую под инновациями понимаются только новые продукты или новые технологические решения. Мы рекомендуем своим клиентам включать в поле зрения их «инновационного радара» не только технические, но и управленческие инновации – современные управленческие методики и процессы, применение которых всегда приводит к значительному повышению эффективности. Управленческие инновации несут с собой потенциал повышения эффективности даже в тех отраслях, где возможность появления новых продуктов и услуг ограниченна – например в электроэнергетике и транспорте. Кроме того, обязательным элементом инновационной стратегии является система управления инновациями, которая позволяет выстроить обязательные процессы управления инновациями, а также служит развить и задействовать инновационный потенциал персонала компании.
  • Анализ передового опыта. При разработке инновационной стратегии мы всегда проводим сравнение компании с ведущими международными компаниями – как по уровню внедрения технологических и управленческих инноваций, так и по степени зрелости системы управления инновациями. Это позволяет не только определить положение компании по отношению к лучшим представителям отрасли, но и сформировать долгосрочное видение и определить дальнейшие приоритеты инновационного развития на основании опыта ведущих международных компаний в данной отрасли.
© Strategy Partners Group, 1994-2017
Электронная почта: