Leader of practice

Mining and metallurgical Industry

A significant resource base and high level of integration between the key players in the chain have guaranteed a sustainable and competitive position for the Russian metals and mining industry. From this point in time, one can expect the industry to develop dynamically in the medium-term. Demand will be driven by a growing number of construction projects for infrastructure, housing, and machinery at the national level, along with increasing international demand from key importing countries.

At the same time, global trends – ongoing consolidations, the transferral of production to low cost economies, increasing operational efficiency, and process streamlining – are leading to lower global metals prices, impacting the efficiency of Russian enterprises.

In order to remain competitive, Russian metal & mining companies need to bring about large-scale changes aimed at increasing the sustainability of business models based on M&A, the implementation of projects and investment management, the optimisation of processes, and the settingup of continuous improvement systems. Strategy Partners Group, in cooperation with international experts, can render efficient assistance to players in the industry in order to accomplish these changes.

Our team has unique metals & mining project experience, from developing businesses or M&A strategies, through to implementing lean production and continuous improvement systems with proven economic benefits totaling hundreds of millions of dollars. We bring in both Russian and international experts, with vast amounts of project leadership experience in Russia / CIS and in global corporations. Our advantage is our combination of global best practice and understanding of the specifics of the Russian market, the integration of our strategic vision with a deep and detailed focus on operations.


© Strategy Partners Group, 1994-2017
E-mail:

Руководитель практики

Публикации

Горно-металлургическая отрасль

Значительная ресурсная база и высокая степень интеграции основных игроков в цепочке обеспечивает устойчивую конкурентную позицию горно-металлургической отрасли России. В настоящее время можно ожидать динамичного развития этой отрасли в среднесрочной перспективе. Спрос на продукцию будет генерироваться за счет роста объемов жилищного и инфраструктурного строительства, а также машиностроения в РФ, и подкрепляться увеличением потребления со стороны основных стран-импортеров.

В то же время глобальные тенденции, такие как продолжающаяся консолидация, перенос производства в страны с низкими издержками, рост операционной эффективности и стандартизация процессов, приводят к снижению общемировых цен на металл, что отражается на эффективности российских предприятий.

Для поддержания уровня конкурентоспособности российским компаниям горно-металлургической отрасли необходимо провести масштабные преобразования, направленные на повышение устойчивости бизнес-моделей через слияния и поглощения, внедрение проектного и инвестиционного управления, оптимизацию процессов и создание систем постоянного совершенствования. Strategy Partners Group совместно с международными экспертами может оказать эффективное содействие компаниям отрасли в этих преобразованиях.

Наша команда обладает уникальным опытом проектов в горно-металлургической отрасли – от стратегии бизнеса и стратегии слияний и поглощений до внедрения систем бережливого производства и непрерывных улучшений с доказанным экономическим эффектом в сотни миллионов долларов. У нас работают как российские специалисты с опытом работы в России и СНГ, так и международные эксперты, руководившие такого рода проектами в глобальных корпорациях. Наше преимущество – сочетание лучших международных практик и понимания российской специфики, интеграция стратегического видения с глубоким и подробным операционным фокусом.


Эксперт: Джон Марушин, партнер Lean Consulting Associates


© Strategy Partners Group, 1994-2017
Электронная почта: