Experience

Cases

News

Analyzing maintenance and repair management processes

Situation

  • The client is a heat network company, a branch of a large Russian energy corporation. The client owns and uses mains and specific heating systems, heating units and urban boilers in different regional centers within the Russian Federation

Goal

  • To analyze the client’s management processes involved in maintaining and repairing the heat supply network
  • To identify initiatives to improve the business processes in the client’s maintenance and repair management and in corresponding organizational structures
  • To develop and agree a financial model to show the financial effect of the changes

Our approach

  • Analysis was conducted using the standard set of tools: observation and monitoring of how key processes were carried out, interviewing those taking part in the processes, analyzing historical and current data. As part of the basis on which Strategy Partners Group formed its recommendations, the client’s thermal power expertise was utilized

Results

  • Analysis was completed on how maintenance and repair processes were being managed, and an implementation plan to assess the financial benefits of introducing the individual schemes was introduced. Recommendations were provided on how to improve the organizational structure of the target, as well as its operational units
  • Developed and agreed with the client a financial model to reflect the financial effect of the implemented changes

 

© Strategy Partners Group, 1994-2017
E-mail:

Прямая речь

Весь опыт

Реализованные проекты

Новости

Диагностика процессов управления эксплуатацией и ремонтом

Ситуация

  • Клиент – теплосетевая компания, производственное подразделение филиала крупной российской энергетической корпорации. Клиент имеет на балансе или эксплуатирует магистральные и квартальные теплосети, тепловые пункты, а также городские котельные города - областного центра РФ.

Ключевые цели и задачи проекта

  • Диагностика ключевых процессов управления эксплуатацией и ремонтом сетей теплоснабжения Клиента.
  • Определение инициатив по трансформации бизнес-процессов управления эксплуатацией и ремонтом сетей теплоснабжения и соответствующих организационных структур.
  • Разработка и согласование финансовой модели получения экономического эффекта от преобразований.

Подход к проекту

  • Диагностика проведена с использованием стандартного набора инструментов: наблюдения за реализацией ключевых процессов, интервью с участниками процессов, анализ исторических и текущих данных. В качестве базы для формирования рекомендаций консультанты Strategy Partners Group использовали наработанную в компании экспертизу в теплоэнергетической отрасли.

Результаты проекта

  • Выполнен анализ проблем бизнес-процессов управления эксплуатацией и ремонтами, определен план реализации инициатив с оценкой экономического эффекта от реализации отдельных инициатив, даны рекомендации по целевой организационной структуре ремонтного и эксплуатационного блоков
  • Разработана и согласована с Клиентом финансовая модель получения экономического эффекта от преобразований

 

© Strategy Partners Group, 1994-2017
Электронная почта: