Leader of practice

Publications

Technology, Media and Telecommunications

The rapid growth in demand for the transfer of new technology & access to information is changing the landscape of the information & communications industry in a revolutionary way.

The appearance of new technology and the fall in prices for operating equipment has led to sharper competition on the telecoms market and, subsequently, to lower information transfer costs. As a result, the traditional operators face the threat of having their services commoditised, a threat made worse by being combined with lower income and the growing importance of content suppliers. Faced with sharpening competition, telecoms companies have started seeking for new opportunities in developing markets and have been preparing for expansion into the media & entertainment industry.

At the same time, traditional media industry players are transforming their business models in an attempt to compensate for losses caused by the shift of billions of potential customers to the Internet, with its free content and constantly developing social networks, Web 2.0 services and peer-to-peer file exchange technology.

Converging technology & blurring market segment borders, on the one hand, are forcing the telecoms & media industry players to look for business diversification opportunities and to ensure the sustainability of their business models, while on the other hand, providing for improvements in operational efficiency.

Today, the most pressing industry issues are:

  • The transformation of business models to ensure sustained future growth
  • The selection of expansion areas for your business model
  • The selection of technology to aid development
  • The development of new projects: Greenfield vs. M&A
  • The improvement of a businesss operational efficiency
  • The finding of strategic investors for capital intensive projects

Strategy Partners Group has vast experience in supporting companies in the IT, media & telecoms industries. Among our customers are leading mobile & land-line operators, major media holdings, and leading Russian publishing houses. Our portfolio includes both projects for strategy development and projects for operational efficiency improvement.


© Strategy Partners Group, 1994-2017
E-mail:

Руководитель практики

Публикации

Конференции

Инфоком и медиа

Бурный рост проникновения новых технологий передачи и доступа к информации революционно меняет ландшафт индустрии инфокоммуникаций.
 
Появление новых технологий и падение цен на операторское оборудование влекут за собой обострение конкуренции на рынке телекоммуникаций и, как следствие, снижение стоимости передачи информации. В результате перед традиционными операторами связи встает угроза коммодитизации их услуг, падения доходов и роста значимости поставщиков контента. Сталкиваясь с усилением конкуренции на своих рынках, компании телеком-индустрии ищут новые возможности в развивающихся экономиках и готовят экспансию в индустрию медиа и развлечений.
 
В то же время традиционные игроки медиа-индустрии трансформируют свои бизнес-модели, пытаясь компенсировать свои потери от перехода миллиардов потенциальных клиентов в сеть Интернет, где преобладает бесплатный контент и где активно развиваются социальные сети, сервисы Web 2.0 и пиринговые технологии файлообмена.
 
В условиях конвергенции технологий и стирания границ между сегментами рынка игроки индустрии телекоммуникаций и медиа вынуждены, с одной стороны, искать возможности диверсифицировать бизнес и гарантировать устойчивость своей бизнес-модели, с другой обеспечивать повышение эффективности своих операций.
 
На сегодняшний день наиболее актуальными вопросами в данной индустрии являются:
 
  • Как трансформировать бизнес-модель для устойчивого роста в будущем?
  • Какие направления выбрать для экспансии бизнес-модели?
  • Как осуществить выбор технологии для развития?
  • Как развивать новые проекты – через Greenfield и M&A?
  • Как повысить операционную эффективность бизнеса?
  • Как найти стратегического инвестора для капиталоемких проектов?

Strategy Partners Group обладает обширным опытом консультирования компаний индустрии технологий, медиа и телекоммуникаций. Среди наших клиентов ведущие операторы мобильной и фиксированной связи, крупнейшие медиа-холдинги, лидирующие российские издательства. Наш портфель включает в себя как проекты по разработке стратегии, так и проекты по повышению операционной эффективности.

© Strategy Partners Group, 1994-2017
Электронная почта: